Do More Good Deeds!

Words are our Best Weapon Against the Lies of History (Truth in the Root of the Word).

Just Be 42

Within your subconscious lies the answers. No Thought. Just BE.

In movie The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy the number 42 is the Answer to the Ultimate Question of Life in the Universe, and Everything”.

But what was the question?

Years ago, long before I became a Buddhist, I had these strange encounters with Quantum Physics.

I was a Cheerleader and in school there were these science guys that would sit together during lunch and talk about Science Stuff (that’s what I would call it anyway). 

On occasion I would sit at their table and listen. I would get this warm happy buzzing feeling. Sort of like the sound a cat makes.  I would sit with my back to them- as not to  appear like I was eavesdropping.  While they talked I would eat my lunch…fix my hair…decide which lip gloss to wear- cherry, bubble gum or soda pop. All the while listening and enjoying the warm happy feeling inside! Enjoying the science stuff.

A girlfriend saw me sitting at their table and asked,  “Why are you sitting here by yourself?”  I’m not by myself (motioning to the science guys). They’re talking Science Stuff! I told her. “You know you don’t understand.” I know I just like to listen. “Come on.” After awhile I stopped hanging out at their table. Whoever heard of a cheerleader understanding quantum physics anyway?

Cosmic Trigger

Years later I would stumbled across a big thick book on Quantum Mechanics in Barnes and Noble.  I remembered how interesting the science guys made it sound and thought to buy it. However, once at home I used the book for everything, but reading. It was mostly a computer coaster for my coffee/ tea. And when I was bored and needed a break I’d walk around the house with it on my head- like a model would. (yes, I’m silly like that!)

Then one day while channel surfing I heard something that sounded familiar. I stopped mid-motion and without blinking or making a sound I listened to a panel of scientist discuss the Beauty of Quantum Mechanics – in a very personal way.

And, I GOT IT! Then as soon as I moved to get a pen to write down what it was.  I lost it. Just that fast!

The show, Why is Quantum Physics So Beautiful.


[June 21. Okay, I AM back! I can’t believe they removed the video from youtube. Hopefully someone will be kind enough to upload it again so I can link to it. ‘In the meantime, click the below web address to watch the episode on Closer To Truth’s website.]

I was so moved by the show I wrote the show’s producer and told him how much I enjoyed the program, and how terribly unscientific I was. I expressed how I enjoyed the panel’s passion for quantum physics…I also told him I wish I was quantum physics. I didn’t mind being so personal. I never thought he would read it, let alone have it posted on National Geographic’s website.
http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/2001/05/0523_truthshow.html

See the Video and hear the Panel discussion for yourself. And if you “Get it” Don’t Move…Don’t Ever Move. 

https://www.closertotruth.com/roundtables/why-quantum-physics-so-beautiful

Synchronicity is a concept, first explained by psychoanalyst Carl Jung, which holds that events are “meaningful coincidences” if they occur with no causal relationship yet seem to be meaningfully related.  Thank you Closer to Truth….From Beginningless Time

I will add more content in a quantum minute.

Listen to some more Science Stuff! https://www.closertotruth.com/

And see “Little” Tiffany…A most unlikely  threat.

Related Articles:

Strange, Isn’t it https://domoregooddeeds.wordpress.com/2015/06/06/strange-isnt-it/

The End of One Kind, The Beginning of Another https://domoregooddeeds.wordpress.com/2013/02/11/the-last-of-one-kind-the-beginning-of-another/

 

 

 

5 comments on “Just Be 42

  1. DoMoreGoodDeeds
    June 17, 2017

    Everything that happens does…or can, or maybe can or cannot.

  2. DoMoreGoodDeeds
    July 10, 2017
  3. DoMoreGoodDeeds
    July 27, 2017

    Please share, I will re-edit it later to fix any grammatical errors. However in the meantime…REMOVE The Frequency Fence!

    https://domoregooddeeds.wordpress.com/2011/08/05/raise-your-frequency-fear-is-just-a-four-letter-word/


  4. DoMoreGoodDeeds
    August 7, 2017
  5. DoMoreGoodDeeds
    September 3, 2017

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 12, 2017 by in Uncategorized.